19 Days and Counting Down to Summer

Its almost that time again for the final bells of school to ring. I am looking forward to a nice vacation of sleeping late. Actually I think I will even stay up past 9pm. I haven’t set a goal for any summer projects yet. I like to have something to keep me busy. I don’t like idle time. Being somewhat productive is nice. I know I will be an official dog sitter of my two sweet puppies! I will be saying goodbye to several of my students on my bus. They will be headed toward high school. I wish them all well in all of their new beginnings. I have been their bus driver for 1 year. I worked every day that school was open. Never missed a day. I am also looking forward to seeing the kids again next year. I am sure I will lose some to them moving somewhere off my route. But I am truly looking forward to more quiet days.

d67e4389cc3c4ea9a8e44363f77ef978

Leave a Reply

