Spring Sprang Sprung

This is my latest quilt design I am laboring over. It is a French Braid Pattern or as others may call it a Friendship Braid. I am using a half hexagon template and a small jelly roll. I watched a You Tube video by Missouri Star Quilt Company that got me wanting to do this pattern. It has sashing in it that is the solid green. I will have it all the way around and in between the rows. So for I have completed 3 rows, and I will end up with 7 rows. I have no idea what the finished size will be. It’s a work in progress. The hardest and longest part was cutting out the small half hexagon. Glad thats’s over with. I will post updates when I get more completed.  ~Victoria~

IMG_5641

Leave a Reply

